Some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly materials, such as glass. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, plastic products are being used and manufactured on a mass scale in the world. Therefore, some believe that we have to gid rid of using plastic products which contaminate our world and we need to transform to eco-friendly materials which are glass and others. And I agree with those who believe that eco-friendly materials can benefit our community.

On the one hand, if we dispose of plastics in industry, entrepreneurs and organizations may face economic issues and crises. Because, first and foremost, companies that cannot profit in the plastic industry can be terminated. Following this, this process gives rise to shutdowns in numerous companies that pay taxes to the government. As a result, governments may face lowering their budget on account of banning plastic materials. Secondly, governments may encounter a high flow unemployment rate as a consequence of the closure of companies. And this causes public chaos, turbulence, and high inflation in their economy. That’s why, governments can not give up properly from using plastics in industry.

On the other hand, the replacement of plastic materials with environmentally- friendly materials pays off our community. while the process of utilizing plastics is in industry, fumes and carbon dioxide are emitted air, and this causes pollution and contamination of the air. However, using eco-friendly materials in industry alleviates this process and causes less harm to our surroundings. Furthermore, eco-friendly items which people use a lot of times more than plastics. It means not only do we contribute to our environment by minimizing our daily dropping of waste to tin but also it brings financial advantage that we can save our money by daily purchase of plastic items. Generally, our community benefits from using eco-friendly items instead of plastics.

In conclusion, although governments may face economic issues by disposing of plastics, I believe that our people and surroundings have more advantages than plastics in using environmentally friendly items.