Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that women should be encouraged in careers as equal as men, however others believe the contrast. In this essay, I will discuss both views before explaining why I totally agree with the former view.

It is thought that women should not apply for the male-dominated field jobs, which has its own disadvantages. Initially, it worsens sexism and prejudices. This means it fuels the gender stereotypes of men and women, females have always been considered weaker and less powerful than males, which emphasizes the gender inequality and career choices limitation for women. Additionally, police and military forces being labeled as men’s jobs is an outdated opinion. It only contributes to gender stereotypes and limits both men and women to choose what they want. For example, it forces men to be masculine, not allowing them to express their feelings and emotions, which are oppressing their human needs to fit in toxic society stereotypes.

Women applying for jobs as equal as men actually brings out various beneficial points. Firstly, it contributes to a healthy gender equality. It could be explained by the fact that each individual has their own decision equally and fairly like others, their genders or races are not obstacles for their dreams. This could lead to better equality in society. Moreover, women can contribute their talent and hard work to alleviate society issues, such as in catching criminals, detecting crimes or protecting their countries. Nowadays, education has been significantly improved and it allows everyone to opt for their desirable occupations if they are well-trained. Consequently, women should play an equal role as men in fields such as police or military forces in order to alleviate gender prejudices.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that women should have careers as equally as men due to sexism alleviation.