Some people believe that you should be fined if you do not recycle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In some countries people are fined if they do not recycle. lagree strongly with this idea and think all countries should adopt this policy. Even though it would be difficult to manage, it would encourage people to take recycling more seriously.

Choosing not to recycle simply because you do not have the time is just not a good enough excuse when you consider the impact waste has on the environment. Recycling means used materials are converted into new products, reducing the need to consume precious naturalresources.

It is not only recycling which helps protect the environment- there are also many other things that can be done,forexample,saving energy or water when you are at home. This can be done by switching offlights or turning offthe taps when notin use, People need to educate themselves about environmentalissues andthentakeaction. Before a fine can be issued, however, the government has to provide clear guidelines about what can be recycled and where it can be recycled. Governments could do more to help environmental issuesin general. For example, the government could fine companies that do nothing to help with environmentalissues and rewardthosethat do, In conclusion, due to over-buying and not recycling enough, we arem destroying our planet and experiencing problems such asi global warming and natural disasters. Consequently, fining people for not recycling is the least we can do. The fine should be at least as much as a parking orspeedingfine