Some people believe that you should be fined if you do not recycle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recycling is so important to decrease litter and protect the environment. However, anyone cannot do this. Some people think that people who do not recycle should be punished. It helps to make people more responsible, but it can cause some problems. In this essay, I argue the positive sides and negative sides.

Firstly, recycling is a good idea for punishing people. It forces people to separate litter. For example, in many countries like Germany, there are such laws, and a lot of people recycle.

However, these punishments are not good every time. Some people do not have conditions for recycling. For instance, in some villages, there are no bins or it is so far away from the house.In addition, it can affect badly on poor people because they do not have enough money and time for recycling. Also, some companies make more garbage than humans but they should not be fired.

In conclusion, fining people can be a good idea but it should done carefully. Governments should give information about recycling and providing for facilities. These events can both affect good for people and the environment.