Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future.

There are two points of view regarding the choices made by the youth concerning their future careers. While some individuals believe that their decisions should be based on reality others are of the opinion that they should be given freedom and become whomever they want. this essay will discuss both points of view and explain why I believe that its is better to rely on personal preferences when it comes to professions.

On the one hand, it is believed that the young generation ought to be thoughtful of their career plans by meticulously analysing every single aspect of the job that they choose. In other words, if youngsters make their career choices more realistically by considering all the ups and downs of a specific job that they choose, they will highly likely be financially secure in the future. For example, if a person who chooses to become a doctor not an artist due to the fact that doctors earn a lot of money and are always on demand will highly likely be financially independent. Moreover, choosing a career realistically considering current events as well as analysing career opportunities of a specific country where a person lives will allow individuals to succeed a lot more.

On the other hand, choosing a career freely, relying on personal interests and wants can be far more advantageous as well. First, career plan made in this way, will allow one to do things that brings them joy and happiness which will result in a colourful life. Moreover if a person enjoys his job he will highly likely become a professional at this particular job which can lead to financial success in return. For instance if a person becomes a dancer because he really enjoys it despite the fact that this job is not that popular in his country he can definitely become successful if he enjoys it and have a happy life and a result.

In conclusion, while it is important to set realistic career goals , I believe that it is important to consider one’s personal interests and choose a job that brings joy and happiness.