Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals thinks that in this modern era zoos are no longer exists because they kept animals in artificial environment. I am completely agree with this sentence. Freedom and money making mindset are two main reasons.

Firstly, if the animals are kept in cages or have limited spaces they lose the freedom to hunt for food. They have to heavily rely on the humans for their food. some visitors feed the expired and humans food when they visit the zoos which are very unethical and affect their health. for example, according to one survey which was conducted in university of alberta, it shows that around 70% of the animals who lives in the zoos have a less life span than the animals who live in their natural habitat.

Secondly, zoos exhibits animals with the aim of making money. we have no right to use animals for entertainment and profit. most of the people making money by using animals as their source of income.people from other countries some time visits the zoos as a part of their vacations. at that time zoos owner charge a double or triple amounts of fees to shows the animals. To illustrate this, in india, in one lion safari, lions are used for the income purpose. some of the guide shows the lions which are pets and not dangered and they shows lions activity of daily living.

To conclude, zoos are not exist longer as they grasp the freedom of the animals and use it for a unethical purpose.