Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st, group of people posit that it is not a suitable way for containing creatures in a limited space such as zoos, sanctuaries… which are need to be removed as soon as possible. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because this action may lead to many health problems in an animal and there are lots of available TV shows that relate to exploring animals now.

Keeping creatures in a confined enclosures definitely is one of the easiest ways to spoil the general health of a specie. Most of animals which are being nurtured in zoos are wild animals, a kind of species that have initially originated from the nature environment, where have enough conditions for them to fully grom as a healthy animal. For this reason, when they are forced to live in an environment where are too tiny or could not afford the basic requirements for them to comfortably do their inherited behaviors as wild animals like hunting, fighting or communicating… there is a higher rate to appear health issues in these limited animals. Not only many physical health issues but also relevant mental problems due to the preventing from the actual development these species have when they live in zoos. For instance, a Korea conversation park decided to adopt pandas, a kind of species that most of them have been living in nature environment for a very long time. Eventually, after a period of observing, that zoo was required by government to give those pandas freedom due to the decreasing in health quality reported in a short period.

Furthermore, nowadays, there is a large number of animal TV series broadcasted every single day in the world. Due to the significant development of technology, people now do not have any challenges in accessing to TV programs. As a results, more programs are being produced day by day, within that, one of the most popular categories among them is following wildlife. By watching these shows on television, audiences are still able to see, to observe the animal’s lives without bothering to go directly to the places, and also the same for animals, they are not caught to live in a small cube container anymore. Besides that, as viewers, individuals can get more useful knowledges because TV shows have more suitable conditions such as timing or images to give information. This is a helpful method for students or experts to understand the animal’s world. For example, every kindergarten in Japan compulsorily turns on the animal channels for the amount of time each week following the advices from governments because they do believe it is a good way for children to approach necessary knowledges.

In conclusion, while animal sanctuaries which are man-made has their benefits, it is better to destroy them due to the bad effects in animal’s health and nature TV’s programs are considered as the most convenient and safe way for visiting wildlife.