Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the growing emphasis on zoo should no longer exist in the 21st century has become a subject of widespread debate and discussion. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, zoos contain numerous benefits for animals. Firstly, it will reduce the proportion of animal extinction by preventing them from plenty of predators and having healthier diets. In other words, a man-made environment will ensure the animals’ life with the highest quality. Moreover, visiting zoos can be a form of education, where schools can teach children about the fauna. Kids will have the opportunities to encounter the wide range of animals and can broaden their knowledge through the explanation from the zoo workers. For example, the awareness of children of preventing and conserving the environment will increase thanks to the education from the zoos.

On the other hand, some believe that animals should return to their natural environment, where they will receive a bunch of advantages. They argue that animals have a lack of adaptation, and their instincts of hunting and surviving will worsen over the years. Indeed, some researchers have found that animals are happier and more powerful when they are in their natural habitat. For instance, animals will not have the feeling of isolation when living near their group members and even can not learn any basic skills in case they are born in a zoo.

In conclusion, the appearance of zoos has brought some disadvantages for animals. However, I believe that the benefit of zoos outweighs with the drawbacks. In my point of view, the zoo is becoming the indispensable place in the world.