Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, an increase number of people are concerned about waste recycling. It is becoming a controversial issue whether it is the only option to increase recycling that governments make related legislations. To a certain point, I agree with this point of view.

First of all, after making some laws, those people who do not recycle their waste would possibly begin recycling, otherwise, they would be punished. For instance, they could be asked to clean the street for a period of time, or they need pay fine for what they have done which is not recycling. The situations would get better and better under this kind of environment.

Moreover, making recycling a legal requirement is a good way to show people that the determination of the governments for improving the level of people recycling their waste. It would force people to do waste recycling as the power of the laws. Hence, more and more people would start recycling.

While making laws can possibly increase recycling, it is not the only way to do so. For example, governments can conduct propaganda of how recycling waste can improve people’s life and what are the benefits of doing it, can incorporate the education and recycling waste. Gradually it’ll improve people’s conscious about doing waste recycling.

In conclusion, making law can possibly increase recycling, but not the only way to do so. We need incorporate education, promoting, making law, and many other ways to achieve our goal and to build a better world.