Some people claim that online learning is ineffective, while others think it is just as effective as face-to-face classes.

people have different views about whether students should choose online learning as an effective source for education or traditional mode. Although some believe that online learning has many advantages, I would argue that it is not effective as face-to-face version.

Supporters of online learning claim that distance learning is flexible rather than traditional type of education. Firstly, learning can happen anytime and anywhere as an internet connection is available. Furthermore, learners can obtain a balanced life between their works/studies and leisure activities. Also, they will not have to commute as they will study or work from their homes which is the most time-consuming thing. Secondly, in online learning, students can reduce their expenses related to physical materials. Instead of that they only have to use online resources. A student, for instance, can take the side of learning because of its cost and time effective features as well as its advantage of creating a stabilized lifestyle.

On the opposite side, which I support, opponents of online learning insist that this kind of method cannot be suitable for all types of students as some learners can face difficulties. Students who are slow learners will not be able to understand the topics as they do in the traditional method. Moreover, students will waste their time in front of electronic devices which will sum up an unhealthy lifestyle. A student who devotes most of the day sitting in front of computer will not be motivated in doing pastime activities because of fatigue

In conclusion, even though distance learning can be effective sometimes, mostly drawbacks of online learning outweigh the advantages of this method.