Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will no longer be necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,with the great progression of technologies many are predicting that people might neglect the importance of museums and arts galleries.

Surely,observing artifacts via computer can be a way more convenient than visiting a real galleries,but the physical presence is also important,since the direct interaction plays a huge role in individual’s perception. The entire meaning in museums is that we can behold the artifacts,make sure that they truly exist and observe them from different angles. And that’s why,no computer can replace the whole ”atmosphere” of being there in museums. With regarding to this,museums serve another purposes such as historical value for different countries and education and enlightenment system. They create a special learning environment, helping to better understand history, art and the world around us in an engaging way. Moreover, the digital misinformation is also a main issue in exploring historical objects with the help of PC,it has no weight in credibility, since the reliable relics are always kept in official institutions.

In conclusion,I would admit hat museums existed even after the phenomenon of photographs,and they will continue to exist along with greater technologies without loosing their importance.