Some people consider that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether teachers should focus on academics or motivate students remains controversial, as both approaches have their own advantages and drawbacks. While some people consider academics a major factor, I undoubtedly hold the opinion that both teaching academics and motivating are equally important in students’ development.This essay will evaluate both sides and provide a justified conclusion.

To begin with, knowledge of academic subjects provides significant skills needed for a future career. Mastering skills such as mathematics, science and language allows students to develop their critical thinking and problem solving skills, which are vital for higher education and employment. Furthermore, academics play a crucial role in building a sustainable and strong knowledge foundation that might be extremely useful in the workplace. Modern companies tend to actively hire employees who can handle difficulties easily and find the most effective solution.

However, motivation plays a crucial role in students’ overall development. A lack of engagement can affect the performance of students’ and cause disinterest. Students tend to develop a lifelong love for learning, exploring their interests in both academic and non-academic fields. The challenge could be overcome by creating a supportive learning environment and appropriate encouragement from teachers.

To conclude, while both sides have merits, they prove to be equally beneficial because of influence on future careers of students and development of students’ personal and professional growth. Moreover, it is crucial to maintain motivation in students’ to prevent poor performance and loss of interest.If this issue is addressed effectively, it will lead to students’ career success in the future.