Some people consider vaccination unnecessary and dangerous. What are the causes and effects?

In today’s contemporary world, vaccination is often perceived as a potential risk to humanity due to propaganda. This growing tendency often leads people to avoid immunization, potentially giving rise to a wider spread of contagious diseases. This essay will explore the main causes that contribute to this phenomenon and its detrimental effects.

It is generally perceived that misinformation is a driving force behind inducing people to shun vaccination. In other words, some unscrupulous people can manipulate the public by publicizing misleading information, which seems convincing at first glance. Unfortunately, individuals who do not have deep insight into this topic tend to believe in this type of inadequate information. During the COVID-19 pandemic, for instance, a significant number of people were reported to utilize fake vaccine passports due to the dissemination of stereotypes about vaccines.

With regard to its effects, abstaining from immunization is a contributing factor for transmitting diseases more sharply. To be more specific, if individuals are deterred from vaccination, more people can be infected because of a myriad of disease carriers. To give an example, there was no vaccine for the Plague in the past. Therefore, approximately a quarter of the world’s population died from this illness due to a lack of a vaccine. Furthermore, people, especially those who have weak immune systems, are more fragile to these kinds of diseases. That is the reason why they cannot resist and overcome contagious ailments without immunization. As a result, they can die due to avoiding vaccination.

All in all, some people are convinced that being vaccinated can have detrimental impacts on their health. This is often driven by the dissemination of false information by people who have malicious intentions. In terms of its effects, they are just devastating, as without vaccination, diseases can spread more easily, and people who do not have resistance to these ailments can die.