Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Owning a business has become a popular decision compared to working for a company or organization. In my opinion, starting a business grants more advantages. Below are the reasons why I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

The first advantage is the flexibility of time at work. We can choose our working hours that suit our lifestyle. For example, if you want to go to the gym or spend time with kids in the morning then work in the evening, you may do that. Another one is you can be creative, since it’s your own business it’s all up to you what your business would like to sell or produce or even service that your business wants to offer. It gives you a chance to develop your creativity or concept.

However, there’s also the downside of having your own business. The first one is when your company is brand new. It may take some time to build up profit and sometimes you could also fail. For example, if you sell it lower than budget since you don’t have any customers it could lead to bankruptcy. Additional you could not have enough money to advance your business. For example, you don’t have enough money to decorate or hire a worker.

In conclusion, working for yourself offer many benefits such as freedom to choose your

time.