Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do.

Many people hold the belief that medics and educators are not equally paid if compared to their values and contributions, especially when the contradictory story happens to film stars and CEOs. I, personally, disagree with this notion on the grounds that the two worlds are fundamentally different and medical professionals, in fact, receive lots of appreciation and a relatively high salary.

Firstly, it is highly probable that educational and medical sectors are often spoken highly of and secure a well-respected position in the society. As a matter of fact, patients often express profound admiration to “white-blouse angels” for saving the lives of millions. Education is evaluated as the number-one investment for the long-term development of a nation. Additionally, conscientious educators receive endless compliments and even promoted on mainstream media as a way of showing affection and gratitude. A compelling illustration to elucidate my point is the introduction of celebrations taking place on 27/2 and 20/11 towards doctors and teachers. They are made for an exclusive purpose: be thankful to this influential group of people.

Secondly, there is a great discrepancy between these professions. Granted that criterias assessing plausible salaries lie down to many factors, including one’s sacrifice and contributions. On taking the cost of time, efforts and investment correlated with company operation, it is invalid to say General Managers fail to deserve their current income. On top of that, a great many actors and actresses have no choice but to pay a premium for maintaining their personal image in the public eye. Influencers have to cover the expenses of media controls, assistants, stylists and makeup artists only to turn up at an event. Meticulous preparation and remarkable advertising power lead to a limitation in the number of films and events they can star in annually. Their cachets, as a result, turn out to be rather high. That said, the vast majority of artists never live in glory and are paid a small sum of money. By contrast, medical and educational expertises still earn a fortune from their jobs genuinely or through other channels such as opening their own private clinics, extra classes and educational publications. Hence, competence should be the chief factor deciding one’s amount of income.

All things considered, it would seem to me that medical and educational professionals stand equal chance as superstars and managers counterparts. Salaries should be inferred from the basics of one’s areas.