Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do.

A lot of people are going to agree that there are some professions like nurses, doctors and teachers, who deserve to be paid more for what they are doing and what impact they are having on our society. However, there are still some jobs like actors who get too much money for such a small amount of work, which does not seem fair for many individuals. In this essay, I am going to explain how much do I agree with this situation and give the examples of criteria that should be taken into consideration while paying a certain man or woman.

As far as I am concerned, only top 10% of actors and company bosses have such high salaries. For example, many artists in Russia earn not more than 30 thousand rubles a month, which is not enough to live joyfully and comfortably even in smaller regions. People should remember that not every film star is able to gain so much popularity, thus skyrocketing ones career and earnings. The same could be said about company bosses: many of them have to pay salary to their workers from their own pockets without leaving anything for themselves.

From where I stand, it is really hard to name a certain set of criteria, which could be used to measure our earnings. Although the situation is a bit rough, we can still look at the people’s qualifications and their professionalism in order to pay for their deeds. What I mean by this is that workers would recieve money for the years of relevant experience. However, there are some situations when a young adult is able to complete a certain task faster and better than someone with years of work in the sphere.

To sum up, the current situation in the workfield is not as simple as someone might think. There are still a lot of males and females with prestigious jobs who does not have a significant income and, although the years of experience are used to measure ones earnings, this criteria still is not the most relevant. In my opinion, bosses of several companies should look at the set of skills in order to give folks the amount of money that they deserve for their jobs.