Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do.

In modern world many essential jobs for well-being as doctors, teachers and others are low-paid and underestimated by government. At the same time, there are numerous examples of people whose wages are much higher, but their contribution into society is not so big. This essay agrees with unfairness regarding simple workers with irreplaceable jobs. Firstly, most such professions need specific long-term preparation as not everyone could become skilled doctor; secondly, there is a risk of health deterioration if working in bad conditions.

To obtain the status of doctor or nurse, long term education is required. Students have to spend years to get degree of highly qualified employee, but future workplaces do not suggest huge salaries.

Therefore, many individuals do not see reasons to continue studying. For instance, wages in local hospitals can be lower than work in restaurant without any experience at all.

Harmful conditions can affect physical heath. Sometimes workers have to risk themselves to save someone’s life. Not only physical, but mental health is included. Unfortunately, such efforts mostly are undervalued despite the fact that those fight diseases. The period of coronavirus is a prime example of hard work of those brave people which made crucial involvement in saving lifes.

In conclusion, a list of reasons why government should pay attention to workers with sociall important jobs can be endless. Such people are primarily involved in our daily routine.