Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do.

It is argued by some people that certain workers, like medics and teachers, are undervalued and should have a bigger salary, especially when other workers, like movie actors or company bosses, are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of their work. I absolutely agree with that statement. There are several factors that determine how much people are paid for their work.

First of all, the most important factor is value to society. Teachers give us education and discipline, which is very significant nowadays. Doctors and nurses heal and examine us. Also, they operate and even sometimes save our lives. In my opinion, aspects like that make these professions the most important for people. Because of that, medics should have the highest salary. Moreover, they work under stress. They should be concentrated during operation and certain in their actions and in these medications that they are prescribed. Additionally, nurses have long working hours and also night working to take care about all patients. Secondly, nowadays a lot of individuals put entertainment over education and health.

Following this, doctors and teachers have a small salary, then it gives unmotivation and bad quality of medicine. Also teachers don’t give us enough education. Another aspect is nobody wants to study for these professions, also because of salary. Then in the future we will have not enough doctors and teachers, which is very bad. In summary, the huge salary should be given for important professions because of valuable aspects that they give us and only them are the professions.