Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance, in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view.

Keeping animals in captivity continues to be a controversial topic these days. There are several opinions on both sides, which I will consider now.

On the one hand, some individuals and authorities believe that having distinct species in zoos and wild parks is essential for a society and also could have many advantages in different respects for the country. One major benefit of captive animals could be the profit of revenue from ticket sales, or it might be said that it could be profitable for their financial sources and encourage tourists and visitors to buy tickets. In addition they feel that they can protect them, provide a better environment, or feed them properly in order to increase fertility.

On the other hand, many people and animal protection organizations argue that all animal species should live in their own habitat. Furthermore, separating animals from their habitat has negative impacts, for instance it increases mortality because they cannot adjust to the new environment. In addition, animal supporters emphasize that wild animals need to haunt, and it is obvious that it would suffer them in wild parks and zoos. It is evidence that many animal lovers organized different campaigns across the globe to show their opposition.

In conclusion, I completely agree with animal supporters. I feel that animals should live wherever they are. I would say that authorities should ban and outlaw zoos, regardless of the financial benefits. By analyzing and considering both sides we can figure out that positive effects outweigh negatives.