Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance, in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view.

It is argued by some people that keeping animals in captivity is harmful for them; however, others believe that it can be beneficial for both animals and humans. Although there are some positive aspects to keeping animals in zoos, in my opinion, the drawbacks associated with this development can be detrimental.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that keeping animals in captivity is advantageous. Firstly, it aids in helping rescued animals. Many animals, for example, can become injured from natural disasters like wildfires. Therefore, rescuing these animals and putting them in shelters to help them regain their health is the humane thing to do. Secondly, it helps humans better understand these animals. Educational programs in zoos assist humans in understanding the lives of these animals and their behavior. There is a stigma associated with sharks, for instance, because the majority of people are afraid of them. However, when most people realize that sharks rarely attack people, they start realizing how beautiful and interesting these creatures are.

On the other hand, I agree with the notion that keeping animals in captivity can have serious negative effects on their life and health. One reason is that when animals leave their natural habitats and live in cages, it increases the risk of developing serious diseases. A good example is that many of these animals suffer from Zoochosis, a disease that leads to hostility and aggressiveness. This can be dangerous, especially towards humans and other animals. Furthermore, some zoos mistreat animals to increase their financial gains. To illustrate, a large number of zoo keepers deprive animals of food so that humans can feed them. Not only is this not ethical, but it also risks the overall health of animals and, in many cases, reduces their lifespan.

In conclusion, despite the evident advantages to keeping animals in captivity, I believe that it will significantly risk their health and encourage people to gain financially from their suffering.