Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging for goods. Manufacturers and supermarkets have a lot of packaging of goods these days, and it can be bad for people’s health.

If we talk about the advantages, there are some, like if we get a lot of packaging, it will be safe from gems and bacteria. and also the goods will be more safe from any damage, and now that manufacturers are not packing in plastic, they are giving their goods in paper bags, which is a good thing because plastic bags are not healthy for society and they are not well for the environment.

But there are some disadvantages to packaging goods. You pack a lot of paper or plastic, and the plastic is not good for people’s health because it contains some chemicals that harm the human body, and exposure to these can be linked to human diseases and conditions including cancer, diabetes, and reproductive disorders. Also, paper packaging is not good because paper is made of trees, so we are hurting the environment from that.

In conclusion, there are some benefits to both sides of using and not using, but it is our responsibility to protect our trees and environment from using less bags made of paper or plastic because it is not good for human beings, and people should have that awareness and start using clothes bags made of materials that are not harmful to us and that we can reuse too. Also, marketers, manufacturers, and supermarkets should start using this in their stores.