Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some people argue that companies and supermarkets should reduce the number of packaging of goods, while others say that customers should stop buying products with packaging. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the former or the latter.

On the one hand, with rapidly increasing ecological control the role of packaging is a topic of significant debate. However, big companies will never reduce the number of packaging, because it is not economically beneficial for them. The main role of it is to save the product while transportation from point A to B. If manufacturers changed this system, they would lose a lot of money. Not only can these changes damage the wallets of customers , but it may also lead to bigger ecological problems . For instance, when APPLE stopped packing their products to plastic, they did not stop using plastic at all, moreover, raised the total cost of it.

On the other hand, customers’ actions are nothing in comparison with the biggest manufacturers and supermarkets but if all people do something together, everyone will do it. Everything starts from little steps individuals can save the environment by stopping buying a one-time package, after that including fines to extra use of plastic in packaging. To exemplify, in modern societies people do everything without the help of companies, because of companies which put money higher than environmental protection. Under no circumstances should people save earth’s nature.

In conclusion, the perspectives of customers will be more successful than companies’. However, I believe that together individuals may protect our planet from pollution.