Some people feel that robots are very important to humans' future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write atleast 250 words.

The debate over whether the integration of robots are beneficial or harmful is highly contentious, with some people arguing that robots allow individuals to explore new sites on a broader scale and reduce human labor, while others believing that increased unemployment rates and risked personal details can be attributed by this trend. In my opinion, although robots play an indispensable role in some circumstances, they mostly serve as a catalyst for several societal problems.

One of the primary advantages of increased automation is the opportunities it offers to humans. As people have limitations according to the atmosphere, temperature, density, gravity, name but a few, robots can resist in such conditions. For instance, in space exploration programs, individuals conduct different researches for learning about sand types or temperatures, and most of the time, these studies require many resources, which cost a fortune only for a single research. However, when robots are used in those investigations, they can reduce not only experimentation costs, but also provide conductors with distinct information, with using their cameras and state-of-the-art technology. Furthermore, another benefit of robots is a reduction in manual force. When people design robots who are able to produce and accomplish multiple stages simultaneously, like making a dough and shaping it, people’s work in manufacturing would be much more at ease, resulting in both more production rates and better living standards.

Despite having some positives, I believe that many people can be at disadvantage by automation. One concerning issue associated with this trend is noticeable decline in employment rates. As many robots are engaged in automated industries, people will have no choice but to quit their jobs. As a result, this brings about some devastating consequences, such as increased poverty rates, leading to economic hardships in both families and a country. Moreover, if people’s personal information is downloaded on computers or AI technologies, they are likely to be manipulated by hackers and scammers, resulting in the loss of autonomy and more stressing situations. For instance, many modern European banks are often hacked by criminals who also take people’s accounts and credit card numbers with them. This issue is exacerbated by the less secure computers and technologies in the workplace. Therefore, robotics can mostly be harmful in the human workforce, leading to some detrimental impacts.

In conclusion, while developments in robotics can bring some advantages, such as research opportunities and reductions in manual labor, I believe that it can be disastrous for individuals, as it means increased unemployment rates and the risk of communities’ personal data.