Some people feel that robots are very important to humans' future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write atleast 250 words.

Opinions are divided on whether robots play a vital role in the future evolution of humanity or whether they exert a negative impact on society, While I understand the reasons behind the former view, I am still in favor of the latter.

Those who believe that robots can be beneficial may have several arguments. From their perspective, these automations can assist humans in tackling tasks quicker and more efficiently. Medical robots, for instance, help surgeons to perform treatments quicker which will result in patients recovering sooner and getting back on track with their lives. Another possible argument is that they can step into dangerous jobs in place of humans. This is because robots have bodies of steel which means they will be more durable than humans. Furthermore, robots are fixable whereas human bodies are more vulnerable and can be unrecoverable in certain cases.

Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that robots can be disadvantageous for several reasons. Chief among these is that these manmade creations may cause humans to be too reliant. Consequently, people lose motivation to work and in a worst-case scenario, lose the ability to activate their brains. Another reason is that the procedure to produce robots can exert an adverse effect on the environment. This, as a result, can cause unwanted problems for human well-being, along with animals and their habitats.

In conclusion, I acknowledge why some may argue that there is a need for robots in human development in the future. However, I would take the view that they pose potential threats to society.