Some people feel that robots are very important to humans' future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write atleast 250 words.

With the advance of technology, while some individuals claim that robots play an essencial role in the future of human civilization, others argue that they may be harmful and have negative influence on society. This essay will first closely examine both view points before showing my final thoughts.

On the one hand, some people contend that robots offer certain negative consequences for society. One major concern is that they can replace humans in the workplace, which may increase the unemployment rate. For instance, many people, especially blue-collar workers are likely to be unemployed as humans are constrained by stamina and strength, in comparison to robots with infinite energy when charged with electricity. Another drawback is that people are increasingly using artificial intelligence to complete their homework or assignments. This habit may decrease their motivation, critical thinking and problem-solving abilities as they rely too much on machines instead of developing their own knowledge and skills. As a result, this dependence causes gradually negative impacts on humans’ development.

On the other hand, robots have contributed to the quality of human’s life by doing difficult and hazardous tasks accurately as well as efficiently. First of all, improvements in robotics and artificial intelligence have enabled robots to be developed for use in severe situations. For example, many nuclear and chemical plants take advantage of robots to handle toxic substances. This not only prevents employees from potential health risks but also ensures that the works are performed effectively. In addition, advances in nanotechnology has created a breakthrough in the medical field. These machines are designed with a microscopic size to assist doctors to operate on complex surgeries or deliver medicine directly to affected cells. Therefore, they increase the accuracy of medical procedures and significantly benefits patients’ health.

In conclusion, it is unavoidable that robots’ overuse may lead to unemployment and human laziness, but they still can help human races in many aspects of life. If people use it properly, they can contribute to to human’s future development.