Some people feel that robots are very important to humans' future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write atleast 250 words.

At present, people assume that the evolution of robots will have a huge effect on the human future, whereas others caution that their potential can have adverse effects for our social life. In my perspective, I believe that this development will have more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, it will make the unemployment rate increase. Because of the advancement of robots, automation can lead to mass unemployment, especially for low-skill or repetitive jobs. For instance, the blue collar jobs and some jobs in factories can be replaced by robots on account of the convenience and safety of them. As a result of this problem, due to economic inequality, people who have high qualifications will have a stable job and comfortable life without worrying about loss of occupation. In contrast, people with low education levels will be at a disadvantage and have more difficulty finding jobs.

On the other hand, although robots have bad flaws that are harmful to society, they also bring certain benefits to society. First, it will help us to grow in efficiency and productivity. Robots are excellent at doing repetitive jobs in the perfect way because all of them are programmed to do so. That is why it reduces the production expense and time-consuming task. For example, numerous presidents tend to buy machines and robots to operate their factories because it will reduce the amount of money they have to spend each month to pay for their employees. Moreover, robots can perform dangerous tasks especially like bomb disposal, firefighting or disaster rescue operations.

In conclusion, robots are the cause of increased unemployment, but it also helps increase productivity and efficiency in work. Besides, it also helps save some money. While there are several disadvantages, I am more convinced that the advancement of robots will bring good effects to human life.