Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that we space programmes should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some persons think that huge prizes for cosmos research are not justified but other people believe that these programs should continue despite the cost.

Currently, scientists are interested in cosmos explorations, but some individuals think that it is a waste of money. Space programs, especially manned flights, require huge costs that’s why, people consider that it is better to direct investment resources into cosmos to solve social problems on the earth such as, hunger and poverty. Moreover, humans do not always understand how these universe research can improve people’s lives thence, they do not see direct connection between flights to Mars and the solution of some important problems.

However, it is worth noting that a lot of things, that folk have now are being developed and operated using space. Many technologies developed for cosmos are used in every day life, for instance, GPS and solar panels. Furthermore, thanks to cosmos exploration, people can connect with other countries without problems. In addition to this, universe explorations stimulate technological growth and open up new knowledge.

In my opinion, researchers should continue space programs because, due to them, people have a lot of great things, such as satellite communications, weather forecast, more accurate maps and most importantly, knowledge about the other planets and space in general. Besides this, space exploration can provide survival of humanity in the long term, for example, in the event of a global catastrophe.

To sum up, space investigation are a controversial issue. On the one hand, universe programs are important for humanity and are a big investment in the future, but, on the other hand, governments and scientists should remember about Earth and human problems because they are more relevant.