Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that we space programmes should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Human beings have always had a strong desire to explore space. Some people believe that funding on space exploration is a waste of money, while others think that exploring space should be carried on despite its high cost. I am off the opinion that learning more about space is an essential part the future of humanity.

Those, who feel that spending money on outer space is a waste claim that humanity could use this money in order to develop other industries such as education, medicine as well as infrastructure. These sectors require more attention and funding rather than the cosmos and can directly improve the quality of humans life. Due to this outlook, instead of investing a considerable amount of money to the galaxy exploration, people can invest these funds for more valuable purposes which can bring more benefits for humanity. For instance providing finance for advanced medical equipment, more accessible education and better traffic can significantly improve livivng standards of people.

However, i would argue that mankind should continue exploring space, as it plays a vital role in scientific progress and increasing knowledge in the field of astronomy. This might result in new innovations and develop our technologies which is a real advantage for human beings. In addition, exploring outer space might tackle some issues like overpopulation as well as the shortage of non-renewable-resources. For example, planets that are suitable for livivng standards of people can crucially reduce the consumption of natural products by colonization of humans.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are opponents of researching galaxy, who think that exploration does not worth its spent money, i would argue that we should devote money on the cosmos exploration no matter what does it cost since it allows us to gain more knowledge that benefit to humanity