Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that we space programmes should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, space exploration plays a significant role in individuals’ lives, influencing various aspects of their daily routines. While some people feel that, no matter the high cost, space programs should continue, I agree with the opinion that it is too expensive for the benefits it brings.

From one point of view, some people believe that developing of space programs should be continued developing no matter the cost, because the majority of funds are spent to make people’s lives better. Due to introducing equipment such as satellites, which are used for weather prediction, emergencies, and providing internet, in order to communicate with each other. For instance, Elon Musk, the investor of “SpaceX”, started developing a new satellite technology which is named “Starlink”. This satellite will provide an internet for villages’ inhabitants and make various the opportunities of social media more available and accessible. Hence, that is why space programs compensate for the majority of fundings which have been invested.

On the other hand, others believe that the cost of space exploration is too high because it does not offer solutions for short-term issues. Instead of pouring money into space research, governments should pay attention to urgent problems such as poverty, climate change, and health care. Those issues directly affect people’s lives, unlike space exploration. Space exploration is useful for researchers, but it does not address issues which are happening in the present. It is well known that millions of dollars have been used in Mars exploration for future colonization. That money could be used in order to solve urgent issues on the Earth, because the outcomes worthful results of Mars’s exploration are doubtful. Thereby, issues on the Earth are more significant and require financial aid more than space exploration.

In conclusion, investing money into space research has long-term benefits in the future. Nevertheless, I support the view that authorities have to focus on the Earth’s concerns and find ways to reduce them.