Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have conflicting views that the government ought to curb the violent factors in mass media including television and cinema. While I acknowledge this viewpoint, I believe that some violences plays its own positive role in film.

On the one hand, there should be limited levels of assault owing to detrimental effects for children. To explain, during physiology shaping, teenagers accessing violent films may endure adverse reactions, which impact not only their mental health but also their awareness and behaviors. Therefore, there will be misunderstandings and distractions for the youth. Supposing juveniles lack cognitive abilities with these matters, they might tend to imitate violent actions.

On the other hand, violent content in film can be utilized for human civilization purpose. For example, Civil War, which has been released in 2024, was a movie about a fictional war between American states. Thanks to a variety of brutal elements throughout composition, filmmakers want to emphasize the catastrophic consequence and inhumanity caused dramatically by violence. Therefore, audiences are fostered a sense of conscience and significant awareness of pointlessness of violence. As a result, the brutality aspect in the movie industry can be used properly for education about anti-violent problems.

In conclusion, regulating the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema is increasingly a hot potato with different argumentative opinions. On the whole, I partly agree with this statement.