Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern time, the rapid development of films in general can be easily seen all over the world. Therefore, it is contradictory whether films should be restricted on violence levels or not. From my perspective, films should not be regulated due to the fact that it could harm the levels of creativity and the film market.

Granted, the high level of violence in films broadcasted on televisions or at cinema can have a negative impact on the development of children. If youngsters watch loads of high-violent products they are more likely to have a violence characteristic. These children have the tendency to bully others or harm themselves. Moreover, these types of films also play a crucial role in adults, especially people with former mental problems. It leads to some medications such as over-power, thinking negatively if not suicide.

On the other hand, restricting films on a legal framework can decrease the level of creativity among creators. It is common that there are many sorts of films that have action scenes; therefore, regulating them will lower their creation, and films will not be appealing to audiences. In addition, if the government regulates the level of violence, it will harm the film market and put an end to these potential markets, which provide for the government billions of money per year and also millions of jobs for the people.

In conclusion, although the violence level can affect the mental health of people, there are many people, including me, who think that the government should not regulate it.