Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s modern society, there is an ongoing debate about controling violent films in cinemas. People have different views regarding whether the level of violence in movies should be regulated. In my opinion, the government needs to address this issue to ensure a safer society.

On the one hand, some people argue that there is no need to regulate the level of cruelty in films shown on television or in cinemas, as violence in films may not have as much influence on real life compared to the effects of violence in reality. For example, children who live in an abusive family, exposed to a high level of physical force every day, can become desensitized, leading to a lack of sympathy and inappropriate reactions. Therefore, it is evident that violent films might have a less negative impact compared to the violence occurring in real life. Consequently, some believe there may be no need to control it.

On the other hand, others believe that the level of brutality in movies should be managed because violent films may strongly affect viewers’ behavior, especially children and teenagers. In fact, these audiences may tend to mimic the violent graphics they see on the big screen, becoming accustomed to rude actions. Moreover, they might feel that their bullying attitude towards others is normal. From my perspective, the government should regulate the level of violence in films to prevent the exposure of brutal content to audiences.

In conclusion, while some argue that regulating violence in films is unnecessary, I firmly believe that government control is essential to mitigate the negative influence these films can have on viewers’ behavior, particularly on the younger generation.