Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The suggestion about the legal age limit is broadly accepted by some people, that couples can marry legally when they are 21 years old. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because when people reach a certain age, they can earn money to pay the bills and become mature enough to aware the responsibilities of marriage life without any confusion.

One of the biggest matters of healthy marriage is economic freedom. People usually get a job to make money when they are graduated from university which is normally in their twenties, and building their own life. In terms of the financial burdens of marriage, couples must be able to make enough money to handle their expenses such as bills, groceries or any other household matters. For example, many students who are under 21 are willing to marry, but mostly they are not aware of the financial obstacles which they will face throughout their marriage process, and when people encounter these problems, they often break up.

On the other hand, married life requires a lot of responsibilities for how to handle the relationship without being a toxic person. Sometimes living in the same house or experiencing on life with another person may become so annoying, so partners must be mature enough to adopt this new life, otherwise their marriage might be falling apart. But the age of 21 could be acceptable for couples to get married. For example at their 18 or 19, teenagers face a lot of different situations for the first time and they get confused to how to react these new environment or communicate their partners. As it is, being 21 years old seems appropriate to make logical decisions.

In conclusion, I believe the age of 21 should be the legal limit for marriage for healthy relationships, however people reach the certain age they can make a good decisions and be competence to give their efforts to become a good husband or wife.