Some people hold the view that a good teacher is more important for education success while others think the students attitude is more important to succeed in education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over what is the main influence on students’ success. While some argue that students’ desire and hard-work are responsible, I agree with those who believe that teachers’ role is the most potent.

The argument that in order to achieve educational prosperity students’ ambition and invaluable hard-work hold some merit. Students spend countless hours of their time every single day for months just for studying intensively to get high grades and get various certificates, even sometimes leaving sleep on a secondary stage. With strong desire and love of the process, in the end, they achieve what they strived to. For example, students from China have taken 1st place from international math Olympiad for consecutive 5 years; it was revealed that they slept only for 3-4 hours a day and prepared for the Olympiad for years.

Despite these arguments, I believe that teachers’ part in the educational success of a student is more vital for two main reasons. First, teachers teach everything from scratch (basics) into more high advanced level; it can be concepts, formulas, lessons , so having teacher is necessary as he can give theoretical lessons but at the same time real life guides or experiences as teachers once were students themselves too.

Second, teachers teach students almost everyday, and sometimes student can feel over-burnt, due to heavy workload or challenging subjects , so ,in this time , one motivational speech of the teacher can change the scenario. For instance, when students feel exhausted or confused, a teacher’s motivation leads to regaining pace and performing better.

In conclusion, although students’ determination and hard work contribute to their success, I believe that the guidance and encouragement provided by teachers play the most decisive role in achieving educational excellence.