Some people like to go to a live sporting event, while others prefer to stay at home and watch it on television. Which do you prefer? Discuss both views using personal examples.

Some people are more obsessed with sports, and they prefer to watch them live. On the other hand, some spectators enjoy watching sporting events from the comfort of their homes. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument ,before reaching a logical argument.

It has been observed that people who support the idea of watching live matches are more passionate and zealous. For instance, I watched live T20 world cup between India and Pakistan, I enjoyed every moment of the match. Although the match was very stressful due to rivalry essence of India and Pakistan, this was what making it more exciting. I believe that the fun I was having there was peerless compared to if I were having it at home.

On the other hand, some people prefer to watch sports matches at home as they do not want to spend money on pricey tickets and also want to avoid the hassle of going to the stadiums. For instance, last weekend I enjoyed an ice hockey match with my friends at my home, we were doing our own commentary and enjoying the home-made food. At the end of the match, we shared a common opinion that witnessing matches at home are really timesaving and cost effective.

After discussing both sides of the notion, I believe it is feasible to stay at home and enjoy match with friends and family. In this way, we can save time and energy. Although live matches have their own charm, the advancement of technology is gradually allowing us to enjoy matches at home with the same experience that we could enjoy at stadiums.