Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Some individuals seek a new experience in life to try new things. On the other hand, some people enjoy the stability of routing and the comfort of a familiar environment. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of attitudes. Personally, I prefer taking the changes and trying the challenges of new experiences.

Many people take pleasure in maintaining familiar routines and preferences. Those with this attitude feel comfortable and secure in sticking to established practices and knowledge. They believe that maintaining the familiar contributes to a sense of predictability and stability in life. Their perspective may be correct as there are undoubtedly those who find enjoyment in the comfort zone. For example, a person who consistently eats the same food and avoids trying new dishes might miss out on the best taste and flavors. However, they never regret trying something new to gain new experience. Interestingly, people who are hesitate to take risks and prefer simple lives, and may not consider the idea of being free from complications.

On the other hand, some individuals who are taking challenges, risks and exploring new things to acquire new knowledge and experiences. Those people are eager to visit many places, try different types of food, enjoy numerous adventurous activities, and try different career paths in their lives. Such kinds of people are happy making changes and taking challenges in their personal lives. For instance, my husband and I recently visited a new country for the first time and we got lost on the way to the hotel. That time we got upset about this situation and almost decided not to travel again. However, the local people were very helpful and gave us the directions the shortest way to our destination. Now, we will never be reluctant and scared to go anywhere based on this excitement experience. It was a truly enriching experience and I felt like I had more confident to try new things.

In my opinion, both attitudes have their merits and depend on personal preferences and circumstances. However, personally, I lean towards trying new things, taking on new challenges and adventures. I believe that embracing new experiences not only brings opportunities but also helps us to lead a more meaningful life.

In conclusion, consistently doing the same things in familiar surroundings involves minimal risks but lacks adventure and substantial rewards. In reverse, facing challenges and embracing new exposures may contain significant risks, but the outcomes often lead to a more fulfilling life.