Some people play sport when they are young but then stop doing physical exercise when they become adults. Why is this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many adolescents are more physically active than some adults. There are several causes for this, such as lack of time, intensity of education, work, and personal life, as they cannot stay physically active. This essay will provide causes and possible solutions to these problems.

On the one hand, today people are under pressure from the high cost of living and minimum salaries, so they must combine two or more jobs to live as a standard family. In comparison, adults have more responsibilities than young people, they must earn money to feed their families and pay bills and fees. As a result, after working all day, they are physically tired, which does not allow to do some workouts. Indeed, lack of activitiy causes illnesses such as a chronic lung and heart disease.

On the other hand, many couples, over 20 years old, focus on career opportunities, travel, and marriage. In addition, someadults look forward to financial stability and other material things to improve their future. For instance, in South Korea, most contemporaries marry after 30, as they concentrate on careers.

A possible solution to the problem of job intensity is govenment regulation of working hours and a raise in wages, to give people a chance to allocate space for workout culture and personal life. One of the immediate practical solutions to the issue of pressure in adulthood is to provide a better quality of life for individuals.

To conclude, many people cannot stay active, as they are engaged with studying and working. Therefore, political leaders should raise awareness among adults, as sport is a significant part of every person’s life.