Some people prefer online classes, while others think that it is better to be in a traditional classroom. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that online courses are more advantageous than physical classroom while there are others who think that a real classroom is more helpful. While the classroom provides face-to-face learning and the ability to collaborate with others. However, I believe that online learning is more beneficial as it saves a lot of time and offers individuals the flexibility to study at any time and place.

On the one hand, in recent times, many people have opted for digital learning due to significant advancements in the Internet, devices, and the availability of diverse courses. As individuals can commence learning at any place and time, there is no commute to a classroom, and that time can be utilised for other activities. For example, one of my friends chose an internet course over the conventional education institute because he preferred not to waste time on travelling.

On the other hand, still a considerable number of people select physical classroom for learning since it is the traditional manner of education. The environment of a real classroom allows a student to fully focus on the lecture without any distractions. Moreover, a lot of academic subjects are only suitable in classroom settings where one-on-one interaction with the lecturer and prompt feedback is very crucial. In addition, the classroom setting provides distinct group activities for holistic learning for the learners. For instance, according to a recent survey, more than three-quarters of students had chosen classroom learning as collaborating with others is part of the evaluation of their courses.

In conclusion, the classroom environment provides a complete learning experience and timely assessment of learners, whereas digital learning offers flexible learning schedules and a plethora of courses. My personal preference is online learning because of the ability to learn anywhere, without the hassle of commuting.