Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Living in technological era, few people prefer online shopping which give ease to buy anything on single click and get it delivered at their doorstep. This essay will discuss more pros compared to cons of doing online shopping for individuals, businesses and society.

Buying things online, give accessibilty and affordability to any person while sitting relaxback at their homes. People can buy literally anything and get it delivered within span of few days depending upon the availability of the product. However, daily household items, fruit, vegetables and others is being delivered within same day or few hours, if you are using any instant marketting application like Zepto, Amazon and Blinkit. Now a days, these applications are more focussed and claiming on deliver the items in few minutes of successful payments which makes human lifestyle more comfortable.

Talking about businesses and society, online shopping has exponentially increases the market economics and reach of people to buy things from anywhere and anything from their business websites or marketplaces (Amazon, Flipkart). Due to this, there is decrease in widespan storage areas, maintainance and other utility cost because as per demand of customer only, businesses are manufacturing and maintaining orders or products. Additionally, gives track of all the orders on single user interface which helps in stock and user management in terms of consumer and manufacturer both to maintain healthy and sustainable business lifecyle.

In conclusion, It totally depends on the customer to buy online or shop physically but using technology and shop online gives more advantage over offline facilities with few clicks user can access and get whichever product at doorstep.