Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Shopping online is very popular now, and it has advantages as well as disadvantages. Although for companies it is a considerable opportunity to increase their profit because they can sell their products to people from another countries. I believe that lack of ability to check your stuff, which can be not original and not new, before you purchased it outweigh the benefit.

The main advantage of online shopping is that it is can be extremely beneficial for overall bussiness income. Some online shops earning additional amount of money over the internet selling products to customers not only in their local area, but all around the world. Customers paying for their delivery and shops do not need to spend their own money to place it in a physical markets. For instance, chinese company Alibaba has not been as popular as it is now, before it went on international global online market it was a small local market in chinese village with.

One of the downsides of online shopping is that it is not possible to ensure what will be in a package from the other part of the world. There always can be non-original, low quality and not new package and it is sometimes not possible to get your money back for it. They even can send you something different from what was bought. For example, back in 2010 there was a big scandal in Russia when a lot of customers which bought a computers were deceived by the chinese shop which sent them a rocks instead of a new computers and vanished. Therefore, i believe it is always risky to buy anything in online shops, individuals always can face a scam.

In conclusion, although online shopping can lead to a significant increase of income of shops around the world, it overshadows by the problem of possibility of being deceived.