Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, one of the most strongly development is social media; thus, we can do everything on it include buying online. This improvement has both advantages and disadvantages for individuals, businesses and society. However, I believe that the pros outweigh the cons due to some reasons.

First of all, shopping online brings a lot of positive effects for people’s lives according to different aspects. It is more convenient and saves time to buy goods because customers do not need to move to a specific area. Therefore, buyers can choose things in everywhere, even the items come from another city and another country. Additionally, businesses have more opportunity to give their products to clients for the purpose of boosting the amount of selling and economy. From there, sellers pay tax for the government and the society is expanded about the consumption of dwellers and it will become a thrive community. For example, people who tend to shopping online, make more motivation for businesses to create new products to increase income while society benefit from sellers and buyers.

Contrastly, online buying also cause some negative impacts on the process of shopping. Customers cannot approach directly to goods and it is too difficult to know clearly about their qualities. For example, a number of clients are not pleasant when they buy the clothes online because these items are not correct as a posted photo on social media. That makes buyers feel disappointed and have a terrible experience. Furthermore, many immoral businesses produce fake goods to make more money and they do not mind taking the trust from their buyers as well as create an unhealthy society.

In conclusion, shopping online not only help buyers easier to have their favourite items but also create a rich society with the development of business. However, we have to be carefully when we decide to buy any goods online to prevent the bad acts from sellers.