Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and example to explain your choice.

In the age when the pace of life is hasty, there are so many opinions on the topic of how to spend leisure time. While some would like to put their holiday in an arranged schedule, others love to do everything depending on their mood. Personally, I am of the opinion that people should always make a plan for their free time.

On the one hand, it is acknowledged that careful planning brings many benefits. For example, if you are planning a long trip, discreet preparation will make your journey more comfortable. Firstly, it is certain that planning for relaxation helps you save time because you do not have to rush to think about the destination, the things you should bring for the trip, or where you will stay during the occasion. Secondly, preparing in advance also helps you avoid unexpected problems such as no available rooms in hotels, getting lost, or losing luggage. Therefore, you can rest assured and enjoy the vacation more thanks to a detailed plan.

On the other hand, some individuals believe that their free time should be different from daily life. It means that they do not need to follow the rules of the workday, just do whatever they want. As a result, this makes them feel relaxed and free. For instance, traveling somewhere without knowing about the destination will give you the chance to enjoy plenty of fun and surprises.

In conclusion, because I prefer stability and safety, making a schedule for leisure time is the best choice for me. However, it depends on an individual’s hobbies whether to enjoy a free-minded holiday or a carefully planned one.