Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others however prefer to give money to national and international charitable organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on whether people should donate to charity organizations or not. However, while some argue that it is better to personally the underprivileged , I agree with those who feel that charity organizations are much more worthy of donations due to the fact that it is readily available for the masses and endeavor to remedy long- standing global problems.

On the one hand, the lack of trust is said to be one of the primary reasons why a number of citizens tend to go themselves and help those in dire need. Some advocates of this trend argue that philanthropic associations are not trust-worthy. In other words, when individuals donate to organizations, they fear that they might get scammed. Take, for example, the situation where Egyptians were robbed of their money by many non-profitable organizations.

However, despite the concerns, I believe that charitable institutes are fundamental for being accessible. For instance, when citizens do not have the time needed to directly aid those who need help, they can still send their monetary donations to these organizations, where they can do it on their behalf. However, perhaps my strongest argument is that such facilities have long-term goals.Thus, this means that they might contribute to eliminating poverty and ending world hunger.Therefore, a good illustration of this is UNICEF, which sends humanitarian aids for malnutritioned children in South Africa.

In conclusion, although it might be claimed that philanthropic institutes may steal people’s money, I would argue that they are readily accessible for almost all citizens and they also facilitate the eradication of world problems. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that not only are charity facilities convenient for donors, but they also have an indispensable role in eliminating starvation.