Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.Others,however ,think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people like to keep their lives the same and avoid any changes, while others believe that change is always beneficial. This essay will examine both perspectives and give a reasoned conclusion.

Over the past half century the pace of modification in the life of human being has increased beyond our wildest expectations. This has been driven by technological and scientific breakthroughs that are changing of the whole way we view the world on an almost daily basis. This means that alteration is not always a personal option, but an inescapable fact of life, and we need to constantly adapt to keep pace with it.

Firstly, many individuals choose to live in a familiar routine and avoid any major transformations and they choose to live as they always lived because it gives them a feeling of stability and confidence in their future. When individuals follow their the same routine they know what to expect each day, which help them to reduce stress. People often afraid that attempt to adjust their live will not succeed and they will be in much worse position than before. This fear can be connected with low self-appraisal and uncertainty in their power to cope with difficulties. Changes demand to abandon the usual way of life and schedules. Comfort zone, ever unhealthy, give them a sense of control and security, and exit from this often perceive as loss of stability. In addition, during the changes there is a fear to lose everything they already have: current job, relationships, social status and even a part of their identity.

Certain type of people are fond of shifting their lives because they see only pluses, such as opportunity for growth, developing and new impressions. For them, stability is boredom, and change is a stimulus to action. Many individuals think that new way of life is a way to self-improvement and personal growth. Overcoming difficulties and adaptation for new conditions help to become stronger. If every day will be similar, it is easy to lose interest to everything and your life can lose any colors. For such people changes is a way to get back on track.

In conclusion, I would say that changes is not always bad and it can be stimulating and energising for individuals when they pursue it themselves, but that all change, including that which is imposed on people, does not necessarily have good outcomes.