Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.Others,however ,think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the ever evolving world, several individuals tend to avoid change by living the same life everyday, while others believe that change is always a positive addition to life. I firmly believe that change is inevitable, however, not all changes bring out positive outcomes.

The proponents of the perspective that change should be avoided believe in stability and routine living. This is because doing the same thing everyday helps bring a sense of organization and productivity towards a fixed goal. Avoiding change can assist people in having a consistent life throughout, giving them a sense of their long term aims and progress towards them. For instance, a primary teacher, who follows the same routine in her class by helping learners learn and play in a fixed routine can help them grow and learn in a planned environment to achieve the targeted learning outcome. Thus, persisting change can be beneficial to some individuals.

Conversely, the opponents of that thought agree on the fact that change is always a good thing, one of the major reasons being that change can lead to discoveries and innovations. Had their been no change in the lives of people in stone age, we would still be wearing leaves for clothes and living in the jungles. Moreover, it is change in our daily lives that help us build up our future, our families and our homes. For instance, technological advancements today have led us to be able to talk to a person all the way to Australia from Nepal, helping in running businesses in Nepal through the products brought from Australia. Without change, this would not have been possible. Thus, change can always help bring out better outcomes.

However, in my opinion, while improvements are vital parts of our lives, not all changes are always positive. This is because some advancements may help us in the betterment of our lives, while few changes may also prove to be disastrous. For example, the covid-19 outbreak brought a huge difference to the everyday lives of people around the globe. While this change helped become citizens more technology friendly and adaptable, this change also took a lot of lives, increased technology dependency and in some cases, even made children more vulnerable to autism due to digitalization of the world and less socialization. Thus, stagnance can be death but change, despite being inevitable can have both pros and cons.

To conclude, it is common to avoid hindrance to daily routines, but it might effect development in a negative way, but all change can also not always have a positive effect. Change is persistent but one must be aware of the impact any advancement might bring.