Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals would rather live their entire lives repeating the same activities and avoiding change. Some, on the other hand, believe that change is always beneficial.

Firstly, people doing the same thing for years are always efficient and effective. They have techniques to save money and resources as they have expertise in the field they are working on. Secondly, there are benefits of specialization as they keep on repeating the tasks on a day-to-day basis, which reduces the chances of any error. Lastly, optimization of resources, humans are so well-versed with their jobs and are aware of how much time and effort is to be put into a particular task.

Whereas, trying different activities people tend to be more creative than the ones repeating the task on loop. Doing new tasks opens up a person’s brain to think more and give them more exposure, they are likely to be more strategic and bring out new ideas. Changing from time to time does not bore people and keep their lives moving and interesting. This kind of individuals are known to be more active and innovative and can easily come up with solutions as their brain never stops to work

In my opinion, change is always better than doing the same work as they keep your brain and memory running and trying new things always gives us courage. It even shows us how to get up from failure. Not only does it keep refreshing your mind and body but also gives hands on experience to new and surprising things. Working on the same thing will only bore people and kill their thinking and creativity skills.

In conclusion, there is no harm in trying new things and it will always benefit us. Trying new things will always roll up our sleeves and be alert to our surroundings. It will inculcate new habits and make individuals more firm, rigid and rational.