Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.Others,however ,think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people prefer to do the same things ,constantly avoiding changes ,while others, including myself , consider changes beneficial.

On one hand, the human brain is not designed to adopt new habits that easily. It is a long and painstaking process forcing to feel anxiety while embracing new habits. Consequently, most people tend to stick to their usual plans and remain unchanged to maintain psychological stability. For example, most people, especially our modern society, are addicted to fast food. Individuals don’t have enough time to cook on their own, thus, they prefer to order a meal from fast food restaurants. Over time it’s getting harder to avoid junk food, therefore, people begin to suffer food addiction. Regular consumption of fast food leads to bad consequences: obesity and diabetes risk.

On the other hand, others believe that changes are beneficial for personal development. Changes provide important life skills such as adapting to new situations and factors surrounding us. Through changes, people are likely to discover new talents and gain experience. For instance, getting rid of fast food dependence contributes to physical and mental strength, as a result, a person feelS a sense of satisfaction and fulfilment. What is more, people start to prioritise their health and gain many new habits: keep balanced diet and and going for morning jogs. Likewise, a person can discover his athletic abilities by participating in sports. Therefore, change should be considered as a great experience that helps people develop and grow.

In conclusion, doing familiar things reduces a level of stress and anxiety, while changes offer an opportunity to explore new hobbies and activities.