Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Free time activities for children are a concern for many. Some think that children should be given additional responsibilities by making them do chores and involving them in work, while others think that it is better to leave them to enjoy their free time. In my opinion, it is more beneficial to include children in chores, as they can learn valuable life skills and become more independent.

Admittedly, childhood is a precious period of life free from responsibilities. Children should be allowed to enjoy their free time pursuing hobbies and personal interests. Moreover, allowing them to choose how they spend their leisure time can foster independence. In addition, children mostly spend their time at school surrounded by their teacher and peers. Letting them in charge of their free time by enjoying their own company without any added responsibilities can boost creativity and personal growth. Therefore, it is important for all children to know how to relax and enjoy life.

Even though they make a mess while doing chores, if they are guided well, they can learn valuable life skills. These practical skills can prepare children for adulthood, when they move out of their parents’ house and live independently. Furthermore, if the children are aware of the efforts and energy that are needed in order to simply cook a meal or clean up their mess, then they would be more mindful and take responsibility for their actions. Therefore, making them take additional responsibility would instill valuable life skills in them and grow into well-rounded adults.

In conclusion, childhood is a vital period of life. While some think that children should be allowed to enjoy their free time, others believe that they should have extra responsibilities. In my opinion, assigning responsibilities to children is more beneficial as it helps them develop practical skills and a stronger sense of responsibility.