Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the responsibilities that a child should have outside of school is a strongly debated topic . There are those that think that children, independent of their age, should have additional obligations like helping at work or at home. While others argue that they should have the freedom to enjoy their lives, beside going to school. This essay will talk about both perspectives. From my point of view it is important that children get to know the responsibilities of life for their future.

On the one hand, having an additional responsibility at home as a child prepares improves the self-confidence and prepares for the future. For instance, a student who learned from his parents how to clean a house or what is important to consider while going grocery shopping, has the ability to manage his life at university.

On the other hand, children that have not extra responsibilities can explore individual skills in a free way and enjoy their childhood. Having time for being creative and playing with other children is an important part of the personal development of a child. Even if helping the parents in the household can have a positive impact on the self-confidence and connected with this the personal development of a child.

In conclusion, having additional obligations as well as having none of them as a child can have a positive impact on the personality development. While taking the responsibility for an extra task at a young age can strengthen the self-confidence and prepares for their future, the possibility of spending time on being creative or with friends is necessary for the development of a young individual. In my view, children should be educated in an adequate way about the responsibilities of life for feeling and being independent in the future.