Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people hold the view that having extra responsibilities is necessary for children of all ages , others think that , outside of the classroom , being free to enjoy their lives is more important. Both views are justified to some extent, but I personally agree with the former opinion.

On the one hand ,there are several reasons why some it might be considered beneficial to children to able to live their lives freely.Firstly, if children spend a large amount of time on exploring themselves , they can find their own abilities and interests. Football is a case in point . When young people try to play football and spend their leisure time on this , they might find this interesting and want to develop this interest and become a footballer in the future. Secondly , teenagers could enhance their communication skills They might hang out with their friends or make new friends , the more they go out , the better their confidence and ability to communicate.

On the other hand, I agree with those who argue that children should be responsible for household chores after school hours. The first reason is doing housework can help children develop necessary skills in their whole life. For instance , they can enhance their cooking skills when they start practicing how to cook for their family and these skills play a pivotal role in their later life. Another reason is young people can help their parents do household chores. In fact , parents are mostly tied up with working , so they could not finish all housework alone . Therefore , support from children is necessary to reduce the amount of housework for adults.

In conclusion , while some people think that children should have the freedom to enjoy their lives , I am convinced that it is necessary for children to have more responsibilities .